Advisory Committee

The Marketing and Public Relations Advisory Committee is an ongoing advisory body that advises the Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations. The committee reviews and makes recommendations on topics related to the University’s communications and marketing strategies. The committee is chaired by the Vice President for Marketing and Public Relations and consists of individuals representing the faculty, staff and students.

The full committee is charged to:

  • Advise on ways to increase brand integration.
  • Identify a communications strategy for building a stronger sense of campus pride.
  • Advise on implementation of the University advertising campaign in support of University branding.
  • Assist in the identification of campus wide ideas for external publicity and campus publications.
  • Evaluate the effectiveness of web communications, social media marketing and email marketing.

Barbara Andrew

Professor, Philosophy
Jaclyn Antonacci

Online Marketing Coordinator

Lorra Brown

Assistant Professor, Communication

Chen-Ho (Mike) Chao

Associate Professor, Marketing and Management

Francisco Diaz

Associate Vice President, Student Development

Christine Diehl

Director of Marketing Communications

Samuel Fancera

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Professional Studies

Brian Fanning

Associate Director, Information Systems

Shan Feng

Assistant Professor, Marketing

Pamela Ferguson Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Stuart Goldstein, Chair                  

Vice President, Marketing and Public Relations

Danielle Liautaud           

Associate Provost for Academic Development

Arnold Lewis Professor, Political Science
Grisel Maduro Associate Professor, Languages and Cultures
Yuri Marder         Director of Web and Social Media Marketing    
Robert Quicke  

Assistant Professor, Communication

Reginald Ross

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Craig Rothenberg

Vice President, Corporate Communications, Johnson & Johnson; member of William Paterson University Foundation Board

Ken Schneider Director, Undergraduate Admissions
David Slaymaker Associate Professor, Biology
Jane Stein Executive Director of Performing Arts
Mary Beth Zeman            

Senior Director, Public Relations