chat loading...

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Gloria S. Williams Advisement Center wants to ensure that staff are safe & healthy while still being able to provide services to our students.

In order to minimize the spread of COVID-19, we are suspending in-person interactions for the foreseeable future.

Beginning March 18th, all academic advising meetings will be conducted virtually via Microsoft Teams. Meetings will be limited to 30 minutes per session and may be scheduled online through Starfish Scheduler. You can arrange your type of meeting with your assigned adviser. Please note that it may take a few days for appointment slots to become available as we transition to virtual advising.

If you have general questions, you will also have the option to chat online via Microsoft Teams with an adviser or staff member each business day from Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

If you have general questions, you can email us at asktheadvisor@wpunj.edu 

All appointments can be scheduled via Starfish. To set up an appointment, please follow these step to connect to your adviser:

  • Log into WP Connect account
  • Under Academic Services you must click on Starfish Student Success
  • In the box for "My Success Network" click on your adviser
  • You will then see the options
  • Please select Major Advising and then click CONTINUE
  • At this point, you will be able to select the day and time of your Academic Advising appointment.
  • Please download Microsoft Teams(chat online)
  • Billing or financial aid inquiries, dial extension x 3945

The Gloria S. Williams Advisement Center looks forward to continue serving our students.

Advisement Center Staff

Carmen Ortiz, Executive Director

ortizc@wpunj.edu

973-720-2181

Laura A. Ryblewski, Associate Director

ryblewskil@wpunj.edu

973-720-3029

Stephanie Kuran

kurans@wpunj.edu

973-720-3913

Ceasar Castro

castroc7@wpunj.edu

973-720-2557

O’Mari Lockhart

lockharto@wpunj.edu

973-720-3586

Rey Martinez

martinezr@wpunj.edu

973-720-2390

Marshal Coles

colesm1@wpunj.edu

973-720-3587

Luis Escobar

escobarl@wpunj.edu

973-720-3151

Deborah Sheffield

sheffieldd1@wpunj.edu

973-720-2441

Tashia Burton

burtont1@wpunj.edu

973-720-3158

Gabriella Brown

browng31@wpunj.edu

973-720-4070

Jason Greenhouse

greenhousej2@wpunj.edu

973-720-3049

Paolah Chaparro

chaparrop@wpunj.edu

973-720-3823

Kayla Stepinac

stepinack@wpunj.edu

973-720-3822

Kelsey Kozak

kozakk1@wpunj.edu

973-720-3824

Courtney Wilson

wilsonc38@wpunj.edu

973-720-4075

Kamille Duff

duffk1@wpunj.edu

973-720-3037

Contact Us

Raubinger Hall, Room 140, Wayne, NJ 07470

Phone: 973-720-2653 / Fax: 973-720-3208

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30AM - 4:30PM

Chat Hours 10:00AM - 4:00PM

*after hours appointment by request only